|
Crawling Across Chaos and Time Without End
|
Site Statistics
mystimulusmoney.comAnother sort are called ‘referral visits’, the place where a visitor arrives from. One such visit today was from:
“Hey up?” I thought. “What have I here?” And what indeed. Why would a scammy site reference me? I think they clicked a link in their logs…
Calvin Knowles is what the webpage claims to be about and written by. The cheesy white toothed smiles from ‘Calvin’ and his wife are humorously commented upon – but of course, all is not what it seems. Using the TinEye image search system I find that the cheesy grinned twosome are actually also shown on a more appropriate website, Ebrahimian Aesthetic Dentistry (I kid ye not!). This is a hosted and created ’solution’ from ihealthspot.com. It’s a major part of their eznetpublish business. I doubt Dr Max and ‘Calvin’ are one and the same. All I can say is “aye up! What’s going on ‘ere then?” and leave it at that. It does become interesting when you follow through the two links provided by ‘Calvin Knowles’ as his ’secrets’ to ‘almost’ guarantee success! The first points to:
Living in the UK, I get redirected to a prize draw for Ugg boots (you can’t make this up, can you?) However, using a program developed to help censored Chinese bypass the great firewall called UltraSurf, I get to see what the Yanks can see. And it’s not good! (UltraSurf works more effectively for me than all the myriad of proxy services around. Give it a try – the BBC News website is full of adverts, I’ve just discovered, if you don’t live in the UK!) Anyway, you go to grantnow.com, a seriously depressing place with a baldy salesman extolling the virtues of the $350 billion that the USA gives out in grants each year. I haven’t verified the figure… The terms and conditions, payments and payment systems are very like the Google Treasure Chest ones . Time to leave…. Now to visit the second site recommended by ‘Calvin’. yoursearchprofits.com
This links takes you to yoursearchprofits.com. I again had to use my proxy service to access the USA aimed content. The actual landing page is,
It has a nice red Google purse and there are stacks of cash and a lot of gold letters and gold discs. (hmmm, a bit of subtleness going on – I’d better watch out!) Privacy Policy and T&C page links are at the bottom. To get anywhere else you have to put some (false, of course) personal details in. I of course ticked the box labelled “Yes, I Want To Create Multiple Income Streams Free.” At this point you need to add your credit card details and you find that the basic terms are thus:
Well not quite. While I was investigating, the website changed from ‘Earn Google Gash’ to ‘Google Pay Day’ and a blonde called ‘Carol’ introduced it… All else was the same. Check out the actual Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions links. You’ll find they are from
You’ll see that all terms and disputes are subject to the Philippines’ Law. There are cancellation phone mumbers and a customer services department. But even so….. Philippines giving advise on US Government Central, State and County Grants? It doesn’t quite hang together does it? These people agree.
This last link is very interesting. The guy has amassed a huge list of scam sites. He has also estimated that JRS is making ~$4.5m per scammy month from this! His whole site is a neat piece of careful detective work. I suggest anyone thinking of ‘having a go’ at this easy money on the web takes a look at the long, long list of dodgy sites before they take that leap into the unknown. Ha Ha. Comments are now closed on this posting as Google Treasure Chest is dead. However, the problem has not gone away – the menace continues.
Amazon Related:
Related Posts by TagsImprove the web with Nofollow Reciprocity.
|
© 2007-2010 Strangely Perfect All Rights Reserved
Strangely Perfect is Digg proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache
While checking my website from a proxy, I came across a google advert with a bizarrely mad cartoon character promising $5000 working from home…
I’m so sorry but I can’t block these things individually :-(
Anyway, a quick check shows it to be from,
Following through and to demonstrate how this hydra’s head morphs at a dizzying rate, we are taken to the same familiar countdown timer screen, except this time, the ‘copyright’ belongs to,
Interestingly, a new name is now thrown up to accompany the above in the minuscule disclaimer at the bottom. I think there’s something going on here; they don’t normally show this!
Now I’ve done a search and there are three InfoMedia Incs! So look a bit more carefully. The devil is in the detail. They are called thus:
InfoMedia Inc – internet marketing & software- Infomedia, Inc – web development to blue chip clients
- Info-Media Inc – high quality digital outsourcing, remote body scannering!
But in actual fact, Joel has been at it for years. The video on this page, say, and the accompanying wordage, shows that it’s exactly the same as all the other sites I’ve come across. Apart from user derived income from Google Adsense, it’s plain that his concept of ‘passive income’ as he calls it, is a pyramid scheme with individual profits derived from a continuing supply of people willing to pay monthly payments for the ’service’, and is exactly the same as Google Treasure Chest et al.
It’s a pyramid and a MLM in anyone’s book. But why has InfoMedia Inc suddenly started appearing in the ‘credits’? I never saw them before…
Like or Dislike:
0
0