<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Spam Pings from American University</title>
	<atom:link href="http://strangelyperfect.tv/3678/spam-pings-from-american-university/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://strangelyperfect.tv/3678/spam-pings-from-american-university/</link>
	<description>This is Our World</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 07 Feb 2012 16:55:47 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Strangely</title>
		<link>http://strangelyperfect.tv/3678/spam-pings-from-american-university/#comment-1440</link>
		<dc:creator>Strangely</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 30 May 2009 23:58:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://strangelyperfect.tv/?p=3678#comment-1440</guid>
		<description>@Kazim, while being the owner of o00.co.uk also left his URL of c0deblack.com

Now let&#039;s see.  Since the original post, some deatil has been lost, but I&#039;ve now found that http://www.lilurl.com is the creation of a guy called Sean who lives out in Nebraska, who told me this via his WordPress blog at http://www.marginalideas.com

The principle has been around for a while (most notably as tinyurl.com).  Personally, I don&#039;t use them - I like to know what I&#039;m connecting to...

As far as I can see, Kazim used lilurl to enter some spam into the various wiki addresses I listed in my main post.  He did this by using his php clone of lilurl which is called o00.co.uk to dump the offending links for bigger manhood, but made it appear that lilurl had done it.  This showed up in my Wassup logs if I recall.  I can&#039;t find any lilurl references anywhere in the URLs in the main post above anymore.

If Kazim didn&#039;t do it, then it was someone using the service.

The lilurl T&amp;Cs provide some clues to how these links are pinging myself here: http://www.lilurl.com/about.php   They expressly forbid dumping spam on folk and will select random URLs for any shortcuts that fail the spam test.

Now for a few WHOIS enquiries to verify the veracity of Kazim and his sarcastic comments.

o00.co.uk  The registrant is indeed Kazim but his address is hidden
c0deblack.com  Registered in Karachi, Pakistan by ApnaLarkana.com
ApnaLarkana.com  Registered in Pakistan by TightMall.com
TightMall.com has no current registration details.  It&#039;s had a few changes over the last few years but it&#039;s now active but detail-less!

I&#039;m still pretty clueless about the whole &lt;strong&gt;point&lt;/strong&gt; of this.  Kazim has some code which makes a copycat mini URL thing on a UK domain, registered in Pakistan and hosted in the US.  Someone may have used this to drop spam onto some US universities that should really be better protected.  Then I get pinged to look at the spam by someone using LilURL.

The thing is, I&#039;ve a huge willy.  In actual fact it&#039;s so big that it&#039;s awkward when walking up stairs as I tend to tread on it.  I made the famous cock-competition joke about it.  When I&#039;m in a public toilet, I usually have to put warning cones and signs around me because of health and safety issues.  When aroused I cannot enter lifts.

From this, you&#039;ll gather that I have no need for any of these enhancement drugs and am perplexed at my targeting.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>@Kazim, while being the owner of o00.co.uk also left his URL of c0deblack.com</p>
<p>Now let&#8217;s see.  Since the original post, some deatil has been lost, but I&#8217;ve now found that <a href="http://www.lilurl.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.lilurl.com</a> is the creation of a guy called Sean who lives out in Nebraska, who told me this via his WordPress blog at <a href="http://www.marginalideas.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.marginalideas.com</a></p>
<p>The principle has been around for a while (most notably as tinyurl.com).  Personally, I don&#8217;t use them &#8211; I like to know what I&#8217;m connecting to&#8230;</p>
<p>As far as I can see, Kazim used lilurl to enter some spam into the various wiki addresses I listed in my main post.  He did this by using his php clone of lilurl which is called o00.co.uk to dump the offending links for bigger manhood, but made it appear that lilurl had done it.  This showed up in my Wassup logs if I recall.  I can&#8217;t find any lilurl references anywhere in the URLs in the main post above anymore.</p>
<p>If Kazim didn&#8217;t do it, then it was someone using the service.</p>
<p>The lilurl T&#038;Cs provide some clues to how these links are pinging myself here: <a href="http://www.lilurl.com/about.php" rel="nofollow">http://www.lilurl.com/about.php</a>   They expressly forbid dumping spam on folk and will select random URLs for any shortcuts that fail the spam test.</p>
<p>Now for a few WHOIS enquiries to verify the veracity of Kazim and his sarcastic comments.</p>
<p>o00.co.uk  The registrant is indeed Kazim but his address is hidden<br />
c0deblack.com  Registered in Karachi, Pakistan by ApnaLarkana.com<br />
ApnaLarkana.com  Registered in Pakistan by TightMall.com<br />
TightMall.com has no current registration details.  It&#8217;s had a few changes over the last few years but it&#8217;s now active but detail-less!</p>
<p>I&#8217;m still pretty clueless about the whole <strong>point</strong> of this.  Kazim has some code which makes a copycat mini URL thing on a UK domain, registered in Pakistan and hosted in the US.  Someone may have used this to drop spam onto some US universities that should really be better protected.  Then I get pinged to look at the spam by someone using LilURL.</p>
<p>The thing is, I&#8217;ve a huge willy.  In actual fact it&#8217;s so big that it&#8217;s awkward when walking up stairs as I tend to tread on it.  I made the famous cock-competition joke about it.  When I&#8217;m in a public toilet, I usually have to put warning cones and signs around me because of health and safety issues.  When aroused I cannot enter lifts.</p>
<p>From this, you&#8217;ll gather that I have no need for any of these enhancement drugs and am perplexed at my targeting.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Kazim</title>
		<link>http://strangelyperfect.tv/3678/spam-pings-from-american-university/#comment-1439</link>
		<dc:creator>Kazim</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 30 May 2009 22:26:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://strangelyperfect.tv/?p=3678#comment-1439</guid>
		<description>Hello :)
I apologize for any convenience, I&#039;m the owner of o00.co.uk. For further co operations you can contact me :)! 
Have a Nice Day!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello :)<br />
I apologize for any convenience, I&#8217;m the owner of o00.co.uk. For further co operations you can contact me :)!<br />
Have a Nice Day!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

