Strangely Perfect

This is Our World

What? No Google! Use Robert Allen Instead!

| 6 Comments

Introduction

41Cn0DmyvxL. SL500  What?  No Google!  Use Robert Allen Instead!Spring, last year, was when I first stumbled upon Pacific WebWorks (PWW) and their nefarious schemes.  That was when I happened upon Google Treasure Chest, one of their many scams.

This then ballooned into a miasma of a web of crime which frankly astonished me.

Then, across the globe, many people fought against the scammers and there have been some small victories when the (mainly USA) authorities have used the law against them.

But as many scribes (e.g. ) pointed out (e.g. here), it would, and it has all returned.

Okay Subject Please!

2602735553 54527e5fc2 m What?  No Google!  Use Robert Allen Instead!I’ve been trawling through the old posts on this website to see how the websites have changed.  True, Google Treasure Chest has sunk to the bottom of the ocean, but many of the old websites are still around.  They, the suck-in sites for the real ‘products’, divide, broadly, into two camps:

  • Fake blog sites
  • Fake News sites

Most of the fake blogs are gone, but most of the fake news sites are still around!  What has happened is with some very quick coding, all the pointers go to new, non-google type sites.  You can tell that the coding was quick because Google is still there in the hyperlink descriptions!!!

Example

Initial information on a fake News Site from @Not Kevin is here.  He said;

Clicked on the link to Easy Google Profit from this fake news story: http://www.businessgazette.net/finance/article-3910/ and about 6 different sites are loaded through some javascript thing including yoursearchprofits.com seofromhome.com bsadn.pantherssl.com and a few others.

BusinessGazette Bringing You the Best in Business Success Stories 1267006822261 86x86 What?  No Google!  Use Robert Allen Instead!

Business Gazette

This is the fake news website here: http://www.businessgazette.net/finance/article-3910/  A screen-dump is shown on the right.
Hover your mouse over the ads or the links in the “Business Gazette” page.  They are all the same and they all point to http://www.businessgazette.net/google/ – Notice the word “GOOGLE” !!! Compared to previously, the links are now slimmed down to one!

Now click the link and it redirects to a really annoying, automatically starting  audio from someone called Ivan Fienney at this website: http://www.ivanblogsecrets.com/campaigns/rgah/IF_1_new.php?linkid=212144&subid=50519&subid2=65513   This link shows all the affiliate IDs etc.

However, if you strip them out, the page will still load from this address, http://www.ivanblogsecrets.com/campaigns/rgah/IF_1_new.php, or  if you type in or click http://www.ivanblogsecrets.com

Would You Like To Make A Realistic 100000 A YEAR  1267007984738 86x86 What?  No Google!  Use Robert Allen Instead!

Ivan the Terrible

If you listen to the smarmy voice, he’ll claim that it’s a real established business, is NOT MLM, is not a Pyramid scheme etc etc.  That’s him on the left.

Q. Where do his links go?

A. They go to something called a “Instant Wealth Program”.  You’ll find that the linking URL is http://212144.msicourse.com/

Q. So who could it be?

A. It’s that slimeball Robert Allen, famed for his spam, famed for his bankrupty, famed for real-estate dodgy deals.

Now Ivan Fienney, if you can stand the audio, claims that it’s not real estate or a scam, and yet, as I made plain last year, in Robert Allen’s own claims he DOES use real estate in one of his “plans”!

If you listen to Ivan until the 8:00 mark, you’ll find that the whole “plan” actually is “posting links on Google”.  Well what a surprise, I’m sure!

And there we have it.  The “Instant Wealth Scheme” is the old, old “make money with Google” scheme again.  Good ol’ Bobby Allen.  Aaah.

Robert Allen – Multiple Streams of Income

3279525230 6cdec9a37d m What?  No Google!  Use Robert Allen Instead!The quaintly entitled website, http://212144.msicourse.com/, is indeed Robert Allen.  He’s hidden it’s WHOIS details using Moniker Privacy Services.  However, check out the screen-dump below and right (as well as Ivan’s above).

Multiple Streams of Income 1267008444322 100x100 What?  No Google!  Use Robert Allen Instead!

Multiple Streams of Income

He claims various things, like “as seen on TV” (the Aussie one I saw was investigative journalism where he refused to speak and the reporters were bundled out of the room!) or NY Times.  Maybe they are all investigative reports into his scam activities? Maybe they’re all a figment of ol’ Bobby’s fevered imagination?  Who knows?

But what I do know is that one of his merit badges is from “The Reader’s Digest” – who’ve just gone bust!!!  See http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/8520243.stm Nice one, Bobby.

2074560932 a912644657 m What?  No Google!  Use Robert Allen Instead!Also notice that his website uses the famed “countdown timer”, a tactic abrasively commented upon in recent USA court cases against scammers.  If, like me, you’ve been on the page too long, it’ll helpfully prompt you when “time runs out” – and then gives you a whole extra ten minutes to make up your mind.  Gosh.  It’ll even do it again – with another 10 minutes!

I think I’ll pass on all that, if you don’t mind.

Prosper Inc

Robert Allen proudly states that he uses Prosper Inc for his “services”.  They, of course, are from Utah, see their contacts page here: http://www.prosperlearning.com/contact.html

Erroneous statement deleted.  Too many prospers but all info gratefully accepted.. (SP)

Now see the following few examples of complaints and worries:

Further Information

Last year’s post on Robert Allen is here.   Robert G Allen, Grants, and a Credit Card Slimeball.    From all of this, you can probably tell that he’s not on my Xmas Card list!  To confirm this, see various links which expose ol’ Bobby for what he was, and still is!

Related posts:

  1. Robert G Allen, Grants, and a Credit Card Slimeball
    Introduction This is a small investigation into mail lists and scammy companies.  Some companies are fine, but I always go...
  2. MyBookface, Google, Utah and Nevis Scamboys United
    Introduction I knew there was something really, really dodgy about that MyBookFace.net crap highlighted in this post the other day....
  3. Monavie, Gillmap, Idaho Falls, Google Treasure Chest and Oprah
    Monavie, Gillmap, Idaho Falls, Google Treasure Chest and Oprah Winfrey Introduction Last June, a contributor to this website @Not Kevin...
  4. Google Revolution, Different Name, Same Scam!
    Introduction My email spambuster Mailwasher Pro is doing overtime since I posted my investigation into Google Treasure Chest and the...
  5. ScamVictimHelp.com, Poacher turned Gamekeeper?
    Introduction Poacher turned Gamekeeper I’ve been rss following a little thread where a job-seeking homeworker has been diddled out of...

Author: Strangely

The last remaining founder member of the band that would go on to publish as Crawling Chaos. SGI buddhist. Programmer and software development.

6 Comments

  1. As a former employee of Prosper, I feel I should point out that the Prosper Robert Allen uses and the Prosper you say is almost bankrupt (http://www.lendingsocially.com…prosper-inc-must-repay-2-million-bridge-loan-by-april-1st…/) are two different companies.

    • @Jason
      That’s strange, because they looked the same to me and are referred to by other parties in a simialr-sounding informal way. The Prosper chubby Bob uses has very similar-sounding sub-companies to those listed in that bankruptcy news… Hmmm. Oh well. message amended so thanks.

      Which Prosper Inc did you work for?

      • A bit more on Prosper Inc and it’s employees or partners…
        I’ve found a new job title buried away that has my mind boggling slightly. It’s called a

        “Chief Spiritual Officer”

        This is the title that Ken Blanchard has given himself in his own businesses…. See PDF file here from his own website.

        Blanchard is a new recruit to the Prosper team and no doubt fires everyone up with his exciting talks.

        His (undoubtedly popular) books sound awfully like, well like this actually..
        “The One-Minute Wonder”
        “How to talk about nothing for ages”
        “Manage like Jesus”
        “I Can manage, to stay awake”

        See them all on Wikipedia.

  2. I recently ran across a "Make Money Posting Links On Yahoo" site. Will be interesting to see if that gains traction.

    Then there is http://www.myhomewealthsystem.com/ (please do NOT buy that…LOL) which includes THREE kevin-hoeffer related testimonials as well as the pervasive "Lanty Paul" photo under the name of Scott Davenport.

    Spot all three Kevin Hoeffer related photos and win a prize…or something…I guess.

  3. Nice review about ugly Spammers and Prosper Inc.! But Allen know his victims and how to do the job

  4. Thanks for the information on this scam. I was actually almost sucked in again! I will check your site more often when feeling the inclination to purchase a moneymaking package. They all sound so darn good. They are darn good salesmen. That's all!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

*


Powered by Sweet Captcha
Verify your real existence,
Drag the shoes in the box.
  • captcha
  • captcha
  • captcha
  • captcha

Attach a file Uploading File types: jpg, png, gif, zip,pdf, Max size: 3Mbytes, Max count: 3