Massive Spam Hit
Willie R
Over the weekend, I received over 600 spams from someone called Willie R (with a number appended to the name) to my gmail account which I now use for my spam-trapping on an old email address that I use for registrations and the like… See the screenshot of one page above!
Centurion Wealth Circle
On checking out a sample I found that most point back to Centurion Wealth Circle with a small array of other dubious links included. The spams I got had almost identical formats (except for differing ‘from’ addresses). The differences were in a couple of links. These are the two spam types:
Type 1: Includes Link to AutoXten.com
Type 2: Includes Link to TextAdBrokers.com
The amazing thing taken straight from http://textadbrokers.com/?premier1 is the spelling mistake for their prime selling point! Under the headline “What is TextAdBrokers?” we see:
TAB was created as the premier Partner for marketing and distribution For the newly created contextual advertising Platform hitcralwer.com
hitcralwer.com (or HitCrawler.com) has already spawned a long chain on Scam.com that starts with a scam warning, then features server outages, lawyer warnings, lawyer bebunkings and various personal threats and revelations about the contributors. For me, this is all very entertaining stuff, but the key facts for me are that;
- I have been heavily spammed, all links tending to the same source and all pointers pointing to the same destination(s).
- TAB’s own blurb can’t even spell correctly!
From that, you’ll gather which side of the honesty fence I think this lot come from…!
Willie R Burke kindly leaves his address in one spam type as “41 Merker Dr, Edison, NJ 08837″. This ties in with the WHOIS of the source. However, I don’t see why I should have to follow THEIR suggestion to stop the spam coming from them. After all, I have over 600! The suggestion is not everywhere, but only on some of the pointers.
Five domains are in nearly every spam, (from those that I checked in my deluge.)
These are;
- http://autoxten.com/premier1
- - Under their earnings disclaimer, they claim “that AutoXTen is not a get rich quick scheme but is a business” and that “all customers are essentially purchasing advertising”….?
- http://anincomeopp4u.info/iem/
- - took me to the logon screen for “Interspire eMail Marketer”. This is Willie Burke of Burke Associates according to the WHOIS.
- http://www.
centurionwealthcircle.com/? register
- - considering the deluge I just got, their spam policy takes some beating! e.g. “Unsolicited commercial email (UCE), while regarded as legal in some jurisdictions, is regarded as spam by most Internet service providers (ISPs), and may not be used to promote CWC”. Larry Harper, take note! I am not prepared to wade through 600 email headers just to prove that your spam policy works… You do it. Start with the source. YOU!
-
Their business model is based on buying “tokens”, keeping them as a “portfolio” or something for a bit, and then cashing in 50% of the “investment” at some ill-defined “maturity” point. Although they claim otherwise, this is classic pyramid scheme technology. They make clear the exponential growth that potentially exists in their own blurb, and ONLY pyramid schemes promise exponential growth.
- http://www.makemoneyonline-
free.org/
- - here I find out that I “have been invited to join ClixSense by robbie1201″. Oh really! Thanks for nowt robbie. It’s a site called “ClikSense, advertising that pays” but the domain name remains the same. On their user agreement, point 10, Spam Policy, they helpfully remind Robbie and Willie R that “Spamming is a federal crime. Any member caught Spamming will not only have their account terminated immediately and lose any past, present and future earnings, but shall also be held liable for spamming as we shall cooperate with any authorities and investigations that may arise from the spamming incident. ClixSense may fine your account up to $5 per spam email reported from you email address.” I don’t think they were listening!
- http://www.
homebasedtelesalesjobs.com/
- - this promises $250 a day. The privacy policy points to http://infinityleadsystem.com/privacypolicy.php Infinity Lead System, a Google search shows, showers praise on the “system” with the only current dissent to this oasis of wealth and happiness coming from the residents of Hickory NC who seem a bit peeved at the selling efforts of one ILS devotee. n.b. The IP address of ILS is shared with 60 other get-rich-quick domains…. You work it out! When I tried to close the page, an annoying popup that did the same thing on “leave” as “stay” was an advert for the wonderful “Centurion Wealth Circle” !! However, the page is wrapped inside the HBTSJ domain….
The registrant of http://www.infinityleadsystem.com/ is;
E.C.I.
5802 Bob Bullock C1 Unit 328C-195
Laredo, TX 78041-8813
US
However, the server is located in Quebec, Canada!
Why this should be so when so may sites (like mine here) are served from the massive data centres in the US (like Texas, say!) is beyond me. But I find the Canadian connection strangely comforting.
Conclusion
It stinks. From the initial deluge to burrowing through the various “systems”; it stinks. Leave it well alone folks. Any business of note should NOT be resorting to Spam for new business. The scale of this spam deluge emphasises the non-credibility of these charlatans much more than their cheesy website offering ever could.
The fact that most domains were hidden “for privacy” plus the fact that the websites are almost incomprehensible as they struggle to disguise their real motives and modus operandi are just bonuses!
