Trading Planet Ltd – running again after legal closedown!

A Trading Planet Opinion
A Trading Planet Opinion
From various complaints online it seems that Trading Planet Ltd and other companies may be back in business (under new names).

Also found this very interesting 4 page thread which has investigated these companies and the links between them in some depth.

On page 4 is a post from 6th January 2011 which says:
“Even though the scam started in July 2010, it is still going strong with a flurry of recent fraudulent charges. Same routine, same shell site, same bank runaround yet it goes on.

Here’s just one discussion with recent complaints:

I filed a complaint at the site, I know others did too, yet nothing has happened. I wrote John Leyden with the Register about how prevalent this is and hope he chimes in since it involves organized crime using UK addresses.”

The recent complaints refer to unauthorised charges from Lafincs Consett (County Durham) – so it seems the County Durham UK Ltd companies are up and running again under new names? eg:
Catchy Cash Ltd. 85 Durham Road Blackhill Consett County Durham DH8 8RR Companies House Registration Number: 7006949


  1. I couldn't see any linkage to the recent FTC v Willms et al court case. Has anyone found any definite Willms or PWW links to Trading Planet?

  2. And that DSL thread has a killer of a posting from MCD which lists shed-loads of connectivity streaming from Co Durham…

    As it makes clear, the network of crookery is large, which makes the “plea” or “hint with dire warnings” to not chargeback even more relevant on this site:

    &lsquo ;

    This website throws up a phishing warning in Firefox as the security certificate is forged or not matching its source. (or on the webpage) then go on to say:

    Chargebacks & Cancels

    If you have made it to this website, then you should have no reason to chargeback a transaction. We are here to assist you, whether you have decided you are unhappy with the product or have concerns over charges.

    I think I’ve heard the phrase “Our award-winning customer service call center” enough times to want to vomit.

    We see rubbish platitudes and self-congratulatory phrases like this all the time, even the mysteriously and currently silent dark lord said similar things.

  3. <iframe width="425" height="240" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src=",-1.850683&panoid=KoHTj8C5Ru4MhW08USeWtw&cbp=13,241.06,,1,7.17&source=embed&ll=54.862697,-1.850687&spn=0.001482,0.00456&z=17&output=svembed"></iframe><small>View Larger Map</small>

    This is where LAFINCS.COM, a.k.a. LAFIN ENTERPRISES LTD hole up – it's an old prefab council house in our famous town of desperados and crisp products, Consett.

    Also at the same address is LB TJ WEB PRODUCTIONS LIMITED… see:

    Catchy Cash at 85 Durham Road are just round the corner! Weirdly, the address does not really exist! Check the map:

    <iframe width="425" height="240" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src=",-1.849641&panoid=sWhDPu9SZdKhXUh1pnFw0g&cbp=13,22.25,,0,6.14&source=embed&ll=54.860908,-1.849642&spn=0.000371,0.00114&z=19&output=svembed"></iframe><small>View Larger Map</small>

    You'll see Outlook Optical who are at 87 and Wok 'n' Go who are at number 81 (according to yellow pages).

    This means the small house next to the Chinese takeaway is 83, which leaves the first part of Outlook Optical as 85 and the upper as 87 as it's obviously two properties knocked together.

    Whatever the optical place is (as a business with the same name is in Whitley Road across the Tyne), the property looks unused as a business from this streetview view, although they do have satellite!!.

Comments are closed.