eBay Success System – Blatant Lie


Some time ago I did a little investigation into the spam & scam end of the Google Treasure Chest type schemes, all apparently sourced from Utah in the USA.  See Robert G Allen, Grants, and a Credit Card Slimeball

One benefit of the ensuing deluge of spam that I now receive is that it keeps me abreast of the latest scam methods!

Email Spam

Today I received one addressed to my spam-trap alter-ego, Murdon!  This is it:

  • From: eBay HR [eBay.HR@greatmoveonline.org]
  • Title: Do you qualify for a paid position with eBay?

Hello Murdon,

To reduce support costs and become more ‘earth friendly’ eBay is shifting the majority of its sales and support teams from internal employees to work at home representatives.

Due to eBay’s new “Remote Employee Initiative” (REI) there are openings for approximately 245 positions.

Earn $6k+ per month + bonuses!

Great Benefits

Never before has a company of this size offered positions that allow the employee to telecommute 100% of the time. Register for your position now.

* Limited number of positions, please apply now if you are interested


Truth be told, there’s not much analysis to be done – it’s a blatant lie, from top to bottom!

  1. Firstly, it implies several times that paid positions are available with the eBay company – they’re not.
  2. Secondly, it says that eBay has a new scheme called “Remote Employee Initiative” – click this Google search on the exact phrase – and none exists!
  3. The link isn’t anything like an eBay link…

It actually goes to this page:

https://www.eauctionsuccesssystem.com/index25march09.php?caCode=EBAYSYS5&p=0&caid=14900&cid1=0&cid2=2242&cid3=0&cid4=False&sid=&stID=67&new=1&misc3=6648  after copius redirections.

Now greatmoveonline.org seems to be gaffered here:

Name:Jared Pierce
12152 Gracie View Pl
UT 84020

Down this street, actually.

– whereas eauctionsuccesssystem.com wishes to remain anonymous behind the “Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.” – and we all know what that means, don’t we?


eBay Success System Kit header image
eBay Success System Kit header image

These actually proclaim that they’ve been seen on a host of major media companies at the top of their page.  Yeah right!  Switch off the odious actor avatar pretending to be someone called Michael Greene or else you’ll go insane.

In fact, don’t read any further at all without first checking the terms and conditions links at the bottom…


..and  “these Terms of Use will be in the courts in Nicosia, Cyprus


Of course, I’ve seen all this before.  What is important is that the spam email is full of several complete and blatant lies. It’s a fraudulent representation of the business of a perfectly legal business entity.  Impersonation, if you like.

By Strangely

Founding member of the gifted & talented band, "The Crawling Chaos" from the North-East of England.


  1. It's nice to know there is someone else out there exposing all these ppl who think that they can just con ppl blind.
    .-= Dave´s last blog ..Scam Alert – eBay Get Rich Quick Scams =-.

  2. To take your investigation one step further i have for you a piece of evidence.

    Every website i do any registering on i use a unique email address.

    I received the above mentioned email from 'Ebay' today from email trafficking from the following site.. .https://www.grantsforcitizens.org

    Rip that site off the internet.

    1. @kaje

      Thanks. This is EXACTLY what I've found as well!

      The so-called "privacy policies" – 'we take your privacy seriously' – 'we hate spam as much as you do' …etc
      …on these websites are actually just a front to grab your email address, flog it around to other scum so that you get deluged with spam from… well, "Hello. I'm Robert Miller" for instance.
      Another set of spam you'll soon see in your inbox will be from the fat bastards in Sioux Falls going under the name of First PREMIER Bank, Centennial Credit Card etc. I detailed this chain of events here:


      You really have to ask yourself, "would I borrow money from someone who advertises via spam?"

      I've heard that First PREMIER Bank is actually owned by Barclays in the UK – one of the banks bailed out by us taxpayers. Personally, Barclays are the pits for me. They bolstered the apartheid system in Africa.

      It's a good system you have there! It shows you who actually protects your email address and who doesn't. Check your spam and see how it morphs over time….

  3. On extra point that just popped up in my logs and I'll just pass on………..
    This is the crap and much derided McAfee Site Advisor's take on eauctionsuccesssystem.com You'll see it says:

    We tested this site and didn't find any significant problems.

    This is considerably at variance with a whole slewth of comments below who unanimously say it's a scam site.

    However, this hasn't altered McAfee's judgement and hence, in my opinion, why the epithet "crap" is richly deserved!

  4. "Now greatmoveonline.org seems to be gaffered here:

    Name:Jared Pierce

    12152 Gracie View Pl


    UT 84020"

    Utah again! What is it with that place and scams? Draper – wasn't that the same town as the home address of Mr E from Google Money Tree / Treasure Chest?

    Did a quick Google search on the name and address:
    and it seems he has a few complaints about him connected with grant offers: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/453/RipOff0… described at https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/453/RipOff0… as "worthless information that looks like it was put together by a two year old" 🙂

    There's even a UK connection with this one too –

    according to: https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/governm

    Other listed contact information: Grant Research Guide

    5348 Vegas Drive Suite 866

    Las Vegas, NV 89108


    Woodgate Cottage, London Road

    Danehill, East Sussex

    RH17 7HS, United Kingdom


    New Online Systems Ltd.

    P.O. Box 642, Main Street

    Charlestown, Nevis, West Indies

    One of the redirects / page loads from

    greatmoveonline.org/ddce/zcbbec/ is m57media.com which is registered to this address:

    United S B S

    6421 Southwest Boulevard

    Benbrook, TX (Texas) 76132-2777

    Phone: (817) 570-9886

    This site however gives them an address in Orem, Utah:

    814 E 1200 N B

    Orem UT 84097-2704

    (801) 226-1127

    A search for m57media.com shows landing pages for Hoodia and Acai, plus complaints about spam:

Comments are closed.